Testimonials

Wendy Carrafa

You are the nicest agent I have ever come across. It's so nice to meet someone who is down to earth and doesn't just treat us as a number. You're very personable and informative regarding the owners home, which shows you actually care about your clients and your job.

— R Lutshaba 2 August 2017


Lesley Vickers

Hi Lesley. I'm very please with the level of care that you provide.

— B Gonzalez 23 May 2017


Sarah Rowe

All the best to you Sarah, you are an asset to Chris Couper and associates and one of the most efficient, honest, caring and kindest property managers I've had the pleasure of dealing with.

— M Carroll 13 March 2017


The Team

Lesley, you have done an amazing job with my properties this year and I can't thank you enough. Could you also give a big thanks to Sarah, Brook, Wendy and Darrin as well. Brook and Wendy really went above and beyond with Huth street.

— A Houston 22 December 2016


Wendy Carrafa

Thank you for all your help over the time I leased through you, you were fantastic to deal with (even when we annoyed you haha). Would highly recommend you as a property manager to anyone!

— A Tate 12 December 2016


Wendy Carrafa

I was fortunate enough to come across Wendy Carrafa a few years ago who managed my rental property through another Agency. Unfortunately that Agency was taken over & I had nothing but stress & poor property management. I was out of pocket for weeks on end at the end of every lease & it was always a nervous wait to find that “perfect” tenant. I was at my wits ends when out of the blue I reconnected with Wendy just at the right time. My property was sitting vacant with no prospective tenant for several weeks. Within a week Wendy had conducted open inspections, received several applications & had new tenants in place. Her follow up & service was excellent, keeping me informed every step of the way. Not only is Wendy’s service exceptional, I found her & all the staff at Chris Couper Real Estate Surfers Paradise to be extremely accommodating, professional & friendly – a service that I was not accustomed to previously. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wendy’s services & I look forward to a long, continuing relationship in the future.

— C Howard 13 October 2016


Wendy Carrafa

I wanted to thank you for your time yesterday, it was certainly the best real estate experience I’ve had so far on the Gold Coast.

— S Kelly (Tenants) 13 October 2016


Wendy Carrafa

We have had a good experience with Wendy and her rental team at Chris Couper and Associates Surfers Paradise. After initial contact they promptly inspected the unit, took some photos and advertised it immediately.
They checked on prospective tenants and found the best fit for our property. Happy we have them to take the stress away of trying to do it ourselves and they achieved the rental price we were after.  Happy customers.

— M & R Hughes, 13 October 2016


Lesley Vickers

Hi Lesley, Thank you very much for your support. The way you do things is very professional. Thank you very much.

— B Gonzalez, 17 August 2016


Darrin Couper

Dear Darrin, Thank you for your professionalism and smooth handling of the sale. Much appreciated.

If we are doing business in your area again we will be in touch. 

— N Quick, 5 July 2016


Danny Khazen

Hi Danny, Just a quick thank you for completing the sale of our property. Kayleen and I are very appreciative of the effort you put into the marketing & promotion of the property and the hard yards you put in to getting the deal done! It was amazing how you handled the issues that arose and left us with little to do but sit back and be patient – initially I was quite stressed about how things would go but your manner and control of the situation rapidly diminished my anxiety. So thanks so much for everything you have done – we are truly impressed & appreciative. Best wishes

— B & K Robson, 21 June 2016

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Danny & All, Following the sale of our property we wish to pass on our thanks for the service your company has provided whilst managing the property on our behalf. The service we have received over the past from all at Chris Couper Real Estate Surfers Paradise has been outstanding and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who may be seeking a property manager. Nothing was ever too difficult for your team and they always made themselves available to discuss anything, no matter how minor, and attended promptly to any issue which arose. Reale Special thanks to Danny, Lesley, Sarah, Wendy & Bryanna & anyone I may have missed from property management, admin and maintenance - you are all a credit to Chris Couper Real Estate Surfers Paradise. Thanks again.

— B & K Robson, 21 June 2016

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thankyou Lesley………I truly appreciate the work you guys do……It helps me cope with Rentals here in a much better light!

— H Hill, 16 June 2016

Danny Khazen

Danny, Many thanks to you for not only the today’s sale of my Diamond Beach property but the purchase of same all those years ago. I will of course will commend you to others in need of a 1st rate realtor who gives professionalism with a personal touch. Keep in touch when you can. Kind regards mate. Kelvin

— K Woods, 27 November 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

To the team at Chris Couper & Associates, Thank you for everything over the last year; it's been a pleasure to deal with you all. We're very grateful to have the support of such a lovely team.

— Jessie & Jake (Tenants), 23 December 2015

Darrin Couper

Hi Darrin, I want to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for all they have done for us over the past couple of years. From the initial purchase, renting and now the sale of the property has always been handled in a very professional manner. Although we haven't finished with it entirely as there are a couple more months to go with the rental etc. and it has to settle, I am confident it will. So from Yuphin and I we thank you all very much and hope to be able to do business or catch up for a coffee again in the near future.

— A Powell, 08 October 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Shacara, As discussed with Sarah I would just like to thank the Chris Couper team for your lovely support and management of the units since we've been living there. You've been nothing but great to deal with.

— N O'Doherty (Tenant), 31 August 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

" It has been our pleasure to live in this beautiful apartment at the Grand for the last 19 months. Lesley, Sarah and Bryanna at Chris Couper Realty have been great landlords. we wish the next tenants all the best for their stay."

— Mr & Mrs Boyd, 21 July 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Darren and Staff,

Just to say thankyou for good shopping and clear documentation as always. Much appreciated and best regards.

— H Hill, 01 July 2015

Darrin Couper

Hi Darrin, I am so happy with the service that I received from you and I really hope that you also recommend all your future clients to Sharyn at Johnson's Solicitors. She was fabulous to deal with and such a lovely friendly contact that made the legal side of the process so smooth.

— Deb Christopher , 19 April 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

'please just pass on for me what a pleasant experience it is working with you all! You are great. :)'

— M Smith, 23 March 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

To Darrin, all staff at Chris Couper Real Estate. I appreciate all the good work you and the team make for good running of the business. I personally enjoy the updates and communication, etc. from the girls. Sincere Regards

— H Hill, 08 January 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Leslie, Well done !! Sounds like you found a solution to satisfy all parties and save me some money, kudos to you I'm impressed with how you've handle the whole thing, thank you and hope you have a lovely day.

— J Davies , 06 January 2015

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah, Absolutely sensational to hear. You honestly are a STAR to the max ;)

— D Stojanovski, 03 December 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thank you so much! I would just like to thank you Bryanna, for making this 'ordeal' painless and so pleasant. You are a credit to your company. Thank you! Have a great day!

— J Grbcic (Tenant), 06 November 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah, The tenant and her daughter seem lovely and the kids even had a nice play yesterday so I think things will work out great, thanks to you and Danny for all your help.

— A Schuetze, 27 October 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Darrin, I just want to say thank you to you and your team for the exceptional service you have given during my recent tenancy. What has been most important to me is the way in which everyone has treated me with respect, something which is rare when it comes to renting property. From the beginning to the end of the lease, you and your team have excelled with prompt and courteous service. Well done to a great team!

— B Hooper (Tenant), 03 October 2014

Danny Khazen

Hi Danny, What great news that we have sold our unit. Thank you so much for all your effort with the sale I know this was a special project for all concerned.Thank you again Danny for everything.

— H Schmutter, 02 October 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Awesome - thanks so much Lesley.
I must say it's lovely dealing with you guys. Darrin has been great, and you all are so efficient.
I love it!! Thank you, it is such a relief.

— M Smith, 31 July 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Your team are fantastic! Please let them all know that they are professional and a pleasure to deal with.

— H Pohl, 03 July 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

I appreciate your vigilance and efforts to maintain standards.

— H Hill, 03 July 2014

Brook Clementson

I cannot speak highly enough about Brook Clementson. Brook helped me to buy and later sell my property in the Marrakesh Apartments located in Surfers Paradise. In both cases I found Brook to be hard working, very honest and an extremely ambitious young man. His commitment and determination to help me buy and sell my apartment was consistent throughout the process and at all times he maintained a calm but confident approach in the way he handled every aspect of his role. Brook is what I consider to be a true professional and a person who can be fully trusted. If you are looking for someone who really cares about your investment I highly recommend Brook Clementson and wish him all the success in the world as I believe he truly deserves it. Take care you Super Star!! (lol)

— H Pearce, 02 July 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

I have found Sarah to be Very Helpful and she keeps me up to date on tenants and any small problems. Also Returns Calls ASAP. And I Very Grateful to have her as my Unit Manager.

— P Tideswell, 28 June 2014

Brook Clementson

From my initial inquiry about the property to the handing over of keys on possession date, I found Brook had acted on my behalf in a professional and polite manner. Inspections were to suite time frames, preparation of contracts were fast and accurate, content of the contract was explained in depth and Brooks negotiations on price between the vendor and myself as purchaser reflected fair market value for the unit. Brooks real estate knowledge on the Gold Coast and suggested trades people for refurbishment work was also appreciated with being off shore buyers. I have no hesitation in recommending Brook if you are contemplating buying or selling real estate on the Gold Coast.

— J Kirk , 27 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

We have been renting with Chris Couper and Associates now for 9 months, and during this time the team has been very helpful and accommodating. Whether it was when we signed our lease after hours on a Friday afternoon, the time we lost house keys on a weekend, or any maintenance issues which have arisen during our tenancy, Sarah and the team have been friendly, helpful and most importantly quick to respond to our queries throughout the course of our tenancy. After having rented through other agencies on the Gold Coast, we must say that as tenants we are most satisfied with the services of Chris Couper and Associates and would most definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a property manager.

— A Modra & K McErlane (Tenants), 22 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

"Having our property with Chris Couper Surfers Paradise is fantastic. The staff are always more than willing to answer any questions or sort out any issues we are having. Dealing with Lesley is wonderful, it is so nice knowing that there is someone at the end of the phone looking after both the tenants and owners equally."

— T Albert, 19 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hey Sarah! In terms of my experience of your service and that of your agency, I have nothing but praise. Each step of the process – viewing the flat, being approved, signing the lease and moving in, was completely hassle-free. This, despite the fact there was a quick turnaround between tenants. On top of that, each and every person I’ve dealt with – Danny, Bree, Lesley and (of course) yourself has been extremely friendly and helpful and have made my interactions with your agency enjoyable. I don’t have one single complaint and I would have no hesitation in using your agency again, or recommending others to do so. Just don’t let all that go to your head... ;-)

— D Guinea (Tenant), 18 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

From the day I met Sarah whilst inspecting the rental property I currently reside in, I found her very professional, polite and helpful. Sarah and her colleagues have maintained that professionalism and I would gladly recommend her to any potential customers, as well as continue to deal with her and the agency in the future.

— V Kovacic (Tenant), 18 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Friendly and helpful agents, we have never had a problem while renting through Chris Couper Real Estate :)

— K McErlane (Tenant), 18 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hello Lesley, Chrissie would like to let you know that everything is fixed… Andrew has solved the problem…. Thank you for your professionalism.

— A Romanov (Tenant), 18 June 2014

Chris Couper & Associates Surfers Paradise

Hi Danny, ‘you have been the best agent we have dealt with – thank you’

— S Simpson, 18 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Lesley, Thanks for coming back to me so quickly. The information was exactly as requested. I do have to say that having you as a contact at Chris Couper gives me immense comfort - you have always been incredibly attentive and most helpful. Thank you.

— A Hornby, 18 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

We have been a tenant of a property managed by Chris Couper and Associates for three years and have noticed a marked difference in the quality of service and professionalism since Sarah Rowe was appointed to the position of Senior Property Manager. The team follows up and follows through and what we particularly like is that in our dealings with Sarah and her team there is a marked tone of friendliness and cooperation. We recommend the tenancy staff at Chris Couper & Associates for their friendliness and professionalism.

— B & K Cuneo (Tenants), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your email. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for your professional and personalised service. In the years that my rental property has been managed by Chris Couper, I have had absolutely no issues and can highly recommend your agency to other property investors.

— M Stewart, 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

I have been dealing with Lesley Singleton of Chris Couper Real Estate as a Property Manager since January 2014 as a tenant. At all times to date she has been efficient, easy to communicate with and has successfully resolved issues that have come up during my time as a tenant. At this time I would be pleased to see her continue in her role as Property Manager.

— G Haul (Tenant), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

“In this day and age it’s all about efficiency, streamlining processes and delivering outstanding customer service. Sarah and the Chris Couper team have kept me as a happy tenant, by delivering on all the above. Sarah is on top of her game and its refreshing to work with a team that that makes the process as easy as possible for me! That keeps me a happy tenant! Thanks Sarah and Chris Couper Surfers!”

— S Fisher (Tenant), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah, Happy to say that you and the staff are always helpful, professional and quick to act of any issues that have arisen throughout our tenancy (maintenance and leaks etc). No complaints here!

— H D'Arcy, M Groth & C Roe (Tenants), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

With regards to Chris Couper service levels, I have nothing but praise for your Admin/Sales support Team. As this is first time I have rented a property I wasn’t sure what to expect and heard a few horror stories. Though out the whole rental process the professionalism of Lesley and all your team has given me peace of mind that my property is in the best of hands. Thank you and I appreciate your great work!!!

— S Mann, 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

I have rented a residential apartment with Chris Couper and Associates for over 3 years. I have predominantly dealt with Sarah Rowe as our rental agent and I have been more than happy with her service. She is always very pleasant to speak with. She has proven to be quick to address any concerns or requests for repair.

— A Smerdon (Tenant), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Lesley! We are more than happy with the service we have received over the past year as tenants with This real estate! You guys always answer our questions and are on time for lease renewals etc. and if ever we have maintenance problems (which is rarely) we love how speedy you always are at getting it fixed. We always tell our friends what a great business we rent our house through! :)

— M Danes & M Green (Tenants), 17 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah. Thanks for your response. As to your service levels, both the company and yourself are certainly very highly valued and regarded by us. I am impressed with the level of service, your professionalism and attention to detail and look forward to working with both yourself and the office team well into the future.

— B Robson, 13 June 2014

Chris Couper & Associates Surfers Paradise

Darrin offered us professional service with attention to detail. If we had a question Darrin either had the answer or got one for us. I would highly recommend Darrin to anyone selling or buying real estate his years of experience really came into play. His approach and knowledge set us at ease and we cannot express our gratitude. Job well done.

— R & T Verdino, 13 June 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hello Bree - Thank you for your help and kindness.

— H Koryzma (Tenant), 27 May 2014

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Brilliant. Thank you Brook - and thanks to your team for being so helpful with the process. (Tenant)

— T Stoltenkamp , 11 November 2013

Chris Couper & Associates Surfers Paradise

Many thanks Darrin,
Restoring our faith in real estate agents with all your help !!

— Ken and Marnie O'Rourke, 22 October 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thank you Sarah. Amanda is an excellent Tenant!

— K Wilkinson, 21 June 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah, just wanted to send you a quick email to say thanks to both yourself and Casey for getting those issues fixed straight away! Have a good week!

— C Hewitt (Tenant), 20 June 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Danny, many thanks and I appreciate doing business with you and your Company. Take care and hope you have a terrific weekend.

— R Cooke, 14 June 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thanks Sarah – I really appreciate working with someone who’s good at what they do! Thanks for looking after me.

— S Fisher (Tenant), 03 June 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Fantastic Sarah. I continue to be amazed at the professionalism and speed with which you and your team tackle problems and organise resolutions. Thank you - I completed a survey generated last year. I hope there are plans to conduct another one. I can't thank you enough! Pat x

— P Ciafardini, 24 May 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Hi Sarah & Danny, I can not thank you both enough for going out of your way to help me. You have helped me so much today, that I am forever grateful for everything you have done for me.

— J Berry, 10 May 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thanks Danny, another great result for your team to find a tenant so quickly.

— R Engles, 09 May 2013

Chris Couper & Associates Surfers Paradise

Hi Darrin, Many thanks for your help in getting our property on the market.

Your help with contacts to do the work that was needed were well priced and very competent.

We have been impressed with your professionalism, advice, and constant updates during the selling process.

It has been a pleasure to work with you.

— J & M Marriott, 02 May 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Danny, Absolutely sensational buddy, you truly are a star mate, you are totally the best as always known and mentioned.

The photos look fabulous and the virtual tour is immaculate. Your beautiful description just tops it off amazingly.

Now it's fingers crossed for a genuine tenant to pick it up.

All the best.

— D Amadeus, 15 April 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Thanks Sarah.. All went smoothly... Thank you all very much. The best Real Estate I've ever dealt with. (Tenant)

— D Harman, 09 February 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Oh yay! Thank you, I'm so excited!! You are amazing and thank you to all of your staff too for their hard work (but mainly you Sarah!). I will keep you updated on the rangehood service!

Enjoy your long weekend!

Birgit :)

— Birgit (Tenant), 25 January 2013

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

Just a few lines to let you know how much we appreciate your prompt and professional action following the recent email re our rental property.

The handyman arrived and replaced all the faulty outside lights, which are brilliant and has made a massive difference during the hours of darkness.

I would also like to thank you following our recent inspection where everything was noted and very thorough. These days everyone is quick to complain and often fails to acknowledge a good professional service.

Thank you once again, it is appreciated. Steve and Karen.

— Steve and Karen (Tenants), 09 November 2012

Chris Couper Surfers Rental Department

I have had a rental property with Chris Cooper for almost 3 years now, having purchased the unit from one of its salesmen.

I have been utterly impressed with all levels of service. Service has been prompt, reliable and with little disturbance to me personally.

I have been kept informed af all happenings including maintenance, repairs, tenancy agreements and provided with advice when issues arose.

In addition, rental monies have been collected and transferred efficiently at all times.

It is without hesitation that I would recommend Chris Cooper to others, and I have done so. Keep up the excellent work!!!!

P Ciafardini

— P Ciafardini, 26 October 2012